PDA

View Full Version : MOTIF ES8 (SAMPLING) question


Prodigy4898
05-02-2005, 09:16 PM
Hey. I'm about to get a Motif ES8 and me and my friend want to do a little producing of our own...Does anyone know If he can just plug his electric guitar and play along with me when I record a song? Is there Any way that could be done or do I have to get a multitrack digital recorder?

jeebustrain
05-05-2005, 02:23 PM
yes, provided you have enough sample ram. I have an original Mo6, and there isn't enough base memory to record an entire song.

Prodigy4898
05-05-2005, 07:45 PM
AWESOME!! This has TONS of sampling memory...Thanks for reply!