PDA

View Full Version : First keyboard

Mornor
09-04-2004, 01:43 PM
Hello fellow musicians!

I've been playing the guitar for 4 years now. I'm really interested in music and wanting to learn some more theory. That's why I decided to get some classical education in a music school. I decided to learn piano.

My problem: I don't have a piano/keyboard. I'm looking for a cheap keyboard that is just good enough for a beginner. I don't need something special, just something that I can practice on, like my first guitar. Which keyboard do you guys recommend me?

Thanks in advance! :)

Last Viking
09-04-2004, 03:58 PM
Hello and welcome to forum!
There are options that you should check out:
-Of course the best would be a digital piano or something like that with full length keyboard, but it isn't cheapest
alternative
-Second you can have a mini-casio with 10 different sounds and 8 different rythm patterns, very cheap, but lacking
of all things. (better to not check out)
-Then you have these Portable Keyboards for example Yamaha DGX-200,300,500 and Casio WK series. These are
lightweight, worth of money, good sounding and stuff like that. I recommend you these options. You should ask
Liquid Shadow about WK 3500, i think he knows casio very well. Of course on these keyboards key-action is not
best class but it's ok for practising theory and beginner playing (of course some pro's can
also use them for practising like Liquid Shadow).

Check these:
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/WK3500/
http://www.epinions.com/content_148828360324

Spock's Theater
09-05-2004, 04:59 PM
Casio WK >> Yamaha DGX

I own a Casio WK and it's IMO a lot better than a Yamaha DGX.

http://www.hut.fi/~asonnine/caiso.JPG

Omega Monkey
09-06-2004, 01:38 PM